Korean Beauty Products

Everyone keeps gushing on and on about the benefits of Korean beauty products. There are endless articles about how the natural remedies are great for your skin and make your skin feel soft and revitalised. I wanted to test this theory for myself and also to start a new skin regiment. I have incredibly sensitive skin, so I wanted to use something that would not irritate my skin. I heard that Korean products would be good for sensitive skin, so I purchased three products through yesstyle.com to update my skin routine. I purchased the Tony Moly Isanghessi Pore Foam cleanser, Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask, and Etude House Wonder Pore toner.

Tony Moly Isanghessi Pore Foam Cleanser

This cleanser was very rich.A small amount would be enough to foam all over my face and get very soapy. It also smelled quite refreshing. It would lather with a smallest amount and was very soft. I thought that it may not take off all my makeup, but was pleasantly surprised when it removed all my makeup and even thick foundation. When I dried my face it felt very smooth and clean. All the dirt and makeup was gone and I had a nice fresh face. After a week of using it I noticed that the pigmentation was less and i also had less breakouts as now my face was more clean and no residue makeup was on me. I very much loved this product and would definitely buy it again.IMG_2451.JPG

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

Words cannot begin to express how much I love this product. It is one of the most interesting things I have used for my face. The packaging comes with a little spatula to spread the mask over your face which is quite cute. Once it is evenly over your face it slowly begins to carbonate and bubble. It expands and bubbles, tingling on your skin until it can’t expand anymore. Once fully carbonated you rub it in one more time and wait for it to bubble again. When I removed it the first time I was worried that it made my skin to rough, however after five minutes when I touched my skin it was so smooth and looked very bright. It was a noticeable difference right away; my skin looked bright and smooth. The pigmentation was less and skin was milky smooth. I would recommend this product to everyone who is suffering with acne scarring and pigmentation like me.IMG_5103.JPG

Etude House Wonder Pore Toner

A good toner is necessary in your daily routine. This one I bought since it advertised as being a 10 in 1 pore freshener which I thought was useful since it meant I could do everything in one step. I use it after my cleanser when I wake up and when I go to bed. It is really good as it cleans out all the remaining dirt and instantly rejuvenates my skin. It makes my face nice and bright. After a week I noticed that my pores are visibly reducing and I had less breakouts than before. I recommend this to toner to everyone as it is essential for everyone.IMG_2452

Overall I adored these Korean skin care products. They made my skin feel soft and have turned me over to the products. Not only are they natural and smell amazing, but they are so reasonably priced! I spent only $55 CAD for these products which is only a third of the amount I normally spend in Sephora or Shoppers. It is so worth it to buy these products and use it on a daily basis. The results are almost instant, and prolonged use will give you the skin that you desire. You’ll be looking like a cutie patootie Korean Popstar in no time!

Leave a Reply

