Drug Store Foundation Must Haves

Not everyone is rich enough to afford the boujie products that Sephora or high end stores offer. Why spend so much on products that will still do the same thing? Let me break down my 3 favourite foundations that will not only give you flawless finish but will last through the whole day without reapplication.

Maybelline Fit me

The first is my little sister’s favourite. It is called Maybelline fit me and for $8.99 ($5.99 when on sale) is a nice and full coverage. With quite a few shades this foundation is perfect for everyday wear without making your face feel heavy. This lightweight foundation will last through the day and not even get oily.maybellinr-fit-me

L’Oreal True Match

I bought this when I needed something fast as mine had run out and I couldn’t have been happier with my purchase. Super light and refreshing, this blended on my skin so well and felt like lotion. It was very moisturizing. For only $9.99 it is a total steal and perfect to where every day without feeling gross. This does tend to be very liquid and runny, so be sure to not just turn the bottle over and spill it.loreal true.jpg

NYX Total Control Drop

This company has opened up its own stores similar to MAC but is still the affordable and long wearing makeup that many girls use. While the priciest of the three at $14.00 this is worth it. With a flawless finish and a thick full coverage, this is perfect for your going out look.nyx total control.jpg

There are many other foundations that I have yet to even try so tell me which ones I should check out!

 

Leave a Reply

